Fulfil your potential!

In Lausanne, the psychotherapist Anna Assef-Vaziri helps you to be aware of your dreams and dare to imagine going beyond what seemed possible to you.

Find solutions!

Just when you thought there weren't any, your psychotherapist shows you that you have not tried everything and so you will find ways out of the impasse

Act according to your desires!

Take the path that suits you and is according to your abilities with the help of Anna Assef-Vaziri, psychotherapist in Lausanne.

Survive the storms!

After psychotherapy, you will emerge resolute, strengthened and better able to face any turbulent phases of life.


A different type of consultation for each malaise

Psychology - Anna Assef-Vaziri - LausanneAfter an evaluation of the request made at the first session, it will then be necessary for me to get to know the person in order to understand the significance of the problem in their life,  but also the scale of the problem, the direct and indirect effects and reinforcement, the impact on their overall functioning, also on others, the presence of other problems, their motivation and desire for change, as well as their own understanding of the difficulties. The resources will also be evaluated.


This first contact also serves to give me an idea of their psychological (diagnostic) functioning, which will crucially determine my level of intervention and the means to this end.

Sometimes, a specific, targeted request hides an underlying, downplayed or minimised problem. Intervening in a targeted way may be both contraindicated and also inadmissible, from the ethical point of view, and I would then be unable to comply with this request. The reasons would be clearly expressed in this case.

Hence, the same problem presented by different people may justify very different interventions.

For example, a sense of failure: it may merely correspond with a phase of despondency, whereby a few coaching-type sessions will suffice, just as it may concern cognitive distortion requiring conventional CBT work of short duration (from a few sessions to a few months). But it may also be based on a pattern of mistrust acquired during childhood, which will require in-depth work over a long period, sometimes even over several years in the event of massive crystallisation. Finally, it may concern a delusional disorder of failure and guilt requiring the care of a psychiatrist and medication.

If things seem clear for a request for coaching, the work can begin quickly after a relatively brief overview of its history. If a very targeted therapy is indicated, it will be the same. On the other hand, if it is a matter of therapy to achieve a certain result, I will then take several sessions to obtain as much information as possible. The more complex the history, the more the information is amplified as and when there is growing awareness throughout the therapeutic process.

In terms of coaching, the frequency and duration of sessions depend on the problem being resolved. An average of six to twelve sessions over six months, with a duration of one hour or one and a half hours, and even two in some cases.

In terms of therapy, most effective is a one-hour session at a set time preferably once a week, but one session every two weeks may be possible, especially for financial reasons, if the disorder is not too pervasive.

In terms of intervention in businesses and institutions, the request and number of persons involved will determine the duration of intervention, which is generally half a day.

Consultations

A chaque mal être, son type de consultation

Psychology - Psychothérapie - Anna Assef-Vaziri - LausanneAprès une évaluation de la demande présentée à la première séance, il me sera alors nécessaire de connaître la personne pour comprendre la signification du problème dans sa vie,  mais également son ampleur, les conséquences et renforcements directs et indirects, les conséquences sur son fonctionnement général, mais aussi sur autrui, la présence d'autres problèmes, sa motivation et son désir de changement ainsi que sa propre compréhension des difficultés. Seront aussi évaluées les ressources.


 

Cette première prise de contact me sert également à me faire une idée de son fonctionnement  psychologique (diagnostic) qui déterminera pour l'essentiel mon niveau d'intervention et les moyens pour y arriver.

Parfois, une demande spécifique ciblée cache un problème profond, nié ou minimisé. Intervenir de façon ciblée peut non seulement être contre-indiqué mais également  irrecevable  d'un point de vue éthique et je ne pourrais alors pas répondre à cette demande. Les raisons seront dans ce cas  clairement exprimées.

Ainsi un même problème présenté par différentes personnes peut justifier des interventions très différentes.

Pour exemple, un sentiment d'échec : il peut juste correspondre à une phase de découragement où il suffira de quelques séances de type coaching, tout comme  il peut s'agir de distorsions cognitives demandant un travail TCC classique d'une durée  courte (de quelques séances à quelques mois). Mais cela peut aussi relever d'un schéma de méfiance acquise dans l'enfance nécessitant un travail en profondeur sur une longue durée, parfois même de quelques années en cas de cristallisation massive. Enfin, il peut s'agir d'un trouble délirant d'échec et de culpabilité nécessitant le recours à un psychiatre et à une médication.

Si les choses semblent claires pour une demande de coaching, le travail peut commencer rapidement après une présentation relativement brève de son histoire. S'il s'agit de l'indication d'une thérapie très ciblée, il en sera de même. Par contre, s'il s'agit d'une thérapie d'une certaine conséquence, je prendrai alors plusieurs séances  pour avoir le plus d'informations possibles. Plus  les histoires sont complexes, plus  les informations se complètent au fur et à mesure de la prise de conscience, tout le long du processus thérapeutique.

En coaching, la fréquence et la durée des séances dépend du problème à résoudre. En moyenne six à douze séances en six mois, d'une durée d'une heure ou d'une heure et demie, voire deux dans certains cas.

En thérapie, le plus efficace est une séance d'une heure, à une heure fixe, de préférence une fois par semaine mais une séance toutes les deux semaines peut être envisageable notamment pour des raisons financières, en cas de troubles pas trop envahissants.

En intervention dans les entreprises et institutions, la demande et le nombre de personnes impliquées détermineront la durée d'intervention, en général une demi-journée.